

Our ref: CJH/E/A.1141

Date: 9 May 2001

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: Urgent Business Items Sub-Committee

Date: 11 March 2001

<u>Time</u>: 10.15 am

Venue: Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell

CHRISTOPHER HARRISON NATIONAL PARK OFFICER

<u>A G E N D A</u>

Part A

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Urgent Business.
- 3. Public Participation

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations, deputations and petitions which relate to the published reports on Part A of the Agenda.

4. Report of the National Park Officer

1. Members' attendance at Consultations on Review of the Executive (A196/CJH).

ACCESS TO INFORMATION - LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (as amended)

Agendas and reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part A reports are available for members of the public before and during the meeting.

Background Papers

The Local Government Act 1972 requires that the Authority shall list any unpublished Background Papers necessarily used in the preparation of the Reports. The Background Papers referred to in each report, PART A, excluding those papers that contain Exempt or Confidential Information, PART B, can be inspected by appointment at the National Park Office, Bakewell. Contact Mrs Valerie Kirkham, or Josie Carter on 01629 816200, ext. 263.

Public Participation and other representations from third parties

Anyone wishing to participate at the meeting under the Authority's Public Participation Scheme is required to give written notice to the Assistant National Park Officer – Secretary and Solicitor to be received not later than 48 hours before the start of the meeting. A copy of any question shall be included with the notice. A guidance note on the Scheme is available on request.

Other written representations on items of report, except those from formal consultees, will not be reported to the meeting if received after 1700 hours on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting.

To: Members of Urgent Business Items Sub-Committee:

Chair & Deputy Chair of the Authority

Clr G M Doughty, Mr A D Hams.

Chair & Vice-Chair of the Authority's four Standing Committees:

CIr J A Bull, Mr G R Adams, CIr J M T Sutcliffe, Mrs T Heathcote, CIr T Bagshaw, Mrs L Crowe,

Mr A Brown, Clr Mrs A Western.

Other National Park Authority Members for information.

K:\URG-SUB\0105-ag-urg.doc/11/10/14 07:31/JAA