Tel: 01629 816200 Fax: 01629 816310

E-mail: aldern@peakdistrict-npa.gov.uk

Web: www.peakdistrict.org Minicom: 01629 816319

Aldern House . Baslow Road . Bakewell . Derbyshire . DE45 1AE



Our Ref: EWJ/A.1141

Date: 30 October 2003



NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: Urgent Business Items Sub-Committee

Date: 7 November 2003

<u>Time</u>: After the Special meeting of the Resources Committee

Venue: Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell

JIM DIXON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

PART A

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Urgent Business.
- 3. Public Participation

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations, deputations and petitions which relate to the published reports on Part A of the Agenda.

- 4. Report of the Director of Corporate Resources:
 - 1. Implementing Electronic Government (IEG): IEG3 submission.

ACCESS TO INFORMATION - LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 (as amended)

Agendas and reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part A reports are available for members of the public before and during the meeting.

Background Papers

The Local Government Act 1972 requires that the Authority shall list any unpublished Background Papers necessarily used in the preparation of the Reports. The Background Papers referred to in each report, PART A, excluding those papers that contain Exempt or Confidential Information, PART B, can be inspected by appointment at the National Park Office, Bakewell. Contact Committee Services 01629 816200, ext 263.

Public Participation and Other Representations from third parties

Anyone wishing to participate at the meeting under the Authority's Public Participation Scheme is required to give notice to the Director of Corporate Resources to be received not later than 12 Noon two working days before the meeting. A guidance note on the scheme is available on request.

Other written representations on items of report, except those from formal consultees, will not be reported to the meeting if received after 1700 hours on the Wednesday preceding the Friday meeting.

To: Members of the Urgent Business Items Sub-Committee:

Chair: Mr A D Hams
Deputy Chair: Clr G M Doughty

Chairs & Vice-Chairs of the Authority's Committees:

Mrs A Ashe
Clr R Dring
Clr J A Bull
Mr N Bajaria
Mr A Brown
Clr Mrs B J Wilson
Mrs L Crowe
Clr D B Taylor
Clr Mrs H M Gaddum
Mr P Harrison

Copies for Information to: All Other Members