ANNEX 2 Partnership Working

Peak District National Park Authority

Comprising:

16 <u>Constituent Council Members</u>:

- 4 from Derbyshire County
- 1 each from Cheshire and Staffordshire Counties
- 1 each from Sheffield, Kirklees, Barnsley &

Oldham Metropolitan Councils

- 2 from Derbyshire Dales District Council
- 1 from High Peak Borough Council
- 1 each from North East Derbyshire &

Staffordshire Moorlands District Councils and

Macclesfield Borough Council

14 Secretary of State Members:

8 directly appoint 6 via Parish elections

The Executive

For the benefit of:

Local Communities

Visitors

Future generations

Our Partners

Locally:

Community and business groups
Parish Councils and Meetings
County, Metropolitan, District and Borough Councils
Land management partners
Recreational interest partners

Regionally:

Government Offices Regional Assemblies Regional Development Agencies Other regional partnerships Local Government Association

Nationally:

Government Departments (especially Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, Department for Communities and Local Government)
National Agencies (especially the constituent bodies of

National Agencies (especially the constituent bodies of Natural England, English Heritage, Audit Commission) Bodies who represent recreation, conservation and business interests nationally

Association of National Park Authorities (in England and UK)

Internationally:

European Union institutions International Union for the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN) Europarc Federation