APPENDIX 1

Member Representative Roles proposed for October 2009

| Member Representative Roles: | | Current Member Appointed |
|---|--|-----------------------------|
| One for each National Park Management Plan outcome: | | |
| (i) | Biodiversity | Mr C J Bowell |
| (ii) | Cultural Heritage (Historic Environment) | Miss P Beswick |
| (iii) | Natural Beauty (Landscapes) | Mr C Pennell |
| (iv) | Climate Change and Natural Resources | Mrs A Ashe |
| (v) | Mineral Extraction | Chair of Planning Committee |
| | | and Chair of Authority |
| (vi) | Traffic, travel and accessibility | Clr Mrs J Bevan |
| (vii) | Recreation | Mr G D Nickolds |
| (viii) | Tourism | Clr A Favell |
| (ix) | Understanding the National Park | Prof J Herbert |
| (x) | People and Communities | Mrs L C Roberts |
| (xi) | Economy | Ms P Coleman |
| Asset Management | | Dr R Clarke |
| Member Learning and Development | | Ms P Coleman |

Task Teams proposed for October 2009

| Task Teams: | Current Membership: |
|---|---|
| Plans Review | Chair and Deputy of the Authority Chair and Vice Chair of the Planning Committee 6 other Members appointed to reflect the three categories of members and drawn from the whole Authority membership: Councillors (2) Clr Mrs J Bevan, Clr Mrs T Critchlow Secretary of State (2) Miss P Beswick, Mr C Pennell Parish (2) Ms P Coleman, Prof J Herbert |
| LHH Business Strategy Monitoring Group | Clr Mrs H M Gaddum, Prof J Herbert, Mr C Pennell, Dr R Clarke |