APPENDIX 2

Member Representative Roles proposed for December 2010

Member Representative Roles:		Current Member Appointed
One for each National Park Management Plan outcome:		
(i)	Biodiversity	Mr B Rayner
(ii)	Cultural Heritage (Historic Environment)	Miss P Beswick
(iii)	Natural Beauty (Landscapes)	Mr C Pennell
(iv)	Climate Change and Natural Resources	Mr P Ancell
(V)	Mineral Extraction	Chair of Planning Committee
		and Chair of Authority
(vi)	Traffic, travel and accessibility	Clr Mrs J Bevan
(vii)	Recreation	Mr G D Nickolds
(viii)	Tourism	Clr A Favell
(ix)	Understanding the National Park	Prof J Herbert
(x)	People and Communities	Mrs L C Roberts
(xi)	Economy	Ms P Coleman
Asset Management		Dr R Clarke
Member Learning and Development		Ms P Coleman

Task Teams proposed for December 2010

Task Teams:	Current Membership:
Plans Review	Chair and Deputy of the Authority Chair and Vice Chair of the Planning Committee 6 other Members appointed to reflect the three categories of members and drawn from the whole Authority membership: Councillors (2) Clr Mrs J Bevan, Clr Mrs T Critchlow Secretary of State (2) Miss P Beswick, Mr C Pennell Parish (2) Ms P Coleman, Prof J Herbert
LHH Business Strategy Monitoring Group	Prof J Herbert, Mr C Pennell, Dr R Clarke, 1 Vacancy
Governance Review	Ms P Coleman (chair), Mr N Bajaria, Clr Mrs J Bevan, Mr R Clarke, Prof J Herbert, Clr G Purdy and Mrs L Roberts. Plus 2 Councillors if approved in considering report on Governance Review.
Member Learning & Development	Ms P Coleman, Mrs L Roberts, Ms S Leckie and Clr T Bagshaw