Election results

The Peak District National Park Authority has 30 Members. 16 Members are appointed by County, Borough and District Councils located within the National Park, 8 are Directly appointed by the Secretary of State and 6 are appointed by the Secretary of State following a ballot of Parish Cuncils and Meetings.

Information on 2015 Parish Ballot

Based on the electorate within each Parish the Park has been divided into 3 areas; Dales, High Peak & Metropolitan and Moorland. 4 Members are appointed by the Dales area, 1 Member by High Peak and Metroplitan Area and 1 Member by the Moorlands Area.

Please use the links below to see more information on the 2015 Ballot

Arrangements for appointing Parish Members.

Summary of persons nominated by Area.

Candidates Statements.

Ballot Timetable.