Committee details

Local Joint Committee

Purpose of committee

The Authority appoints 9 Members to the Committee at its annual Authority meeting in July each year.  The remaining 9 Members of the Committee are appointed by the Authority’s Staff Committee


The quorum for a meeting is 4 Authority Members and 4 Staff Committee representatives.  The Chair and Vice Chair roles rotate between the Authority Members and the Staff Committee representatives on an annual basis.


The Committee considers employment issues and meets as required.  Quarterly meetings are provisionally scheduled but only take place when there are relevant issues to consider.


The constitution of the Local Joint Committee can be viewed via the following link:


Local Joint Committee Constitution and Functions





Contact information

Support officer: Democratic & Legal Support Team. Email:

Postal address:
Aldern House
Baslow Road
DE45 1AE

Phone: 01629816323